Guaranteed Departures

Home / Get Informed / Visa and permits

How to get Tajikistan visa?

Last updated: Feb. 26, 2023, 10:12 a.m.

A visa is a document issued to a foreign national or a stateless person with the intention of allowing them to enter, transit through, or depart the territory of the Republic of Tajikistan while their visa is still valid.

Fortunately, to make the process of getting visa easier, Tajikistan has launched an online visa system, where you can apply and get your visa easyly. For more information about evisa and to get the evisa, please visit

Visa free regime 

From January 1, 2022, the government of Tajikistan introduced a unilateral visa-free regime for citizens of 52 countries of the world to enter the Republic of Tajikistan. The period of stay of such persons in the territory of Tajikistan is set by a government decree at 30 days. The introduction of a unilateral visa-free regime applies to citizens of the following countries of the world:
1. Australia
2. United Arab Emirates
3. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
4. State of Brunei Dorussalam
5. State of Kuwait
6. State of Qatar
7. New Zealand
8. United States of America
9. Iceland
10 Canada
11. Swiss Confederation
12. Malaysia
13. Hungary
14. Republic of Austria
15. Argentine Republic
16. Federal Republic of Germany
17. Dominican Republic
18. Republic of Indonesia
19. Italian Republic
20. Republic of Korea
21. Republic of Cuba
22. Republic of Latvia
23. Republic of Lithuania
24. Republic of Maldives
25. Republic of Poland
26. Portuguese Republic
27. Republic of Singapore
28. Republic of Turkey
29. Republic of the Philippines
30. Republic of Finland
31. French Republic
32. Republic of Croatia
33. Czech Republic
34. Republic of Chile
35. Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
36. Republic of Ecuador
37. Republic of Estonia
38. Hellenic Republic
39. Principality of Liechtenstein
40. Principality of Monaco
41. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
42. Kingdom of Bahrain
43. Kingdom of Belgium.
44. Kingdom of Denmark
45. Kingdom of Spain
46. Kingdom of the Netherlands
47. Kingdom of Norway
48. Kingdom of Thailand
49. Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
50. Kingdom of Sweden
51. Jamaica
52. Japan